Velvet Friends Cat Cafe in Blue Bay Walk, Pasay City Philippines

Decor

Decor

Cats has always been my kid’s favorite animal, amongst ‘all’ her favorite animals! We have a huge collection of stuffed cats at home, for the reason that I do not want to give her an actual pet until she is responsible enough to take care of one. Meanwhile, she’ll be lucky enough if we visit a cousin who owns a cat so she could actually pet one.

Upon seeing a friends’ post on Facebook about Velvet Friends Cat Cafe, I immediately researched about the place and plan for our trip to the cafe to surprise my little one. We visited August 16, 2015, it was a sunny and very humid Sunday afternoon.

It was located on the second floor of Blue Bay Walk. At the entrance we were greeted by several staff who wore cat’s ears headbands with apron designed with… of course, cats! How cute! The place was adorned with cats – from the paintings, the upholstery and the food. Even without a sign, you’ll know that it is a cat themed cafe! Simple 🙂

I like this girl on the right! She wanted to check on her lippy before the photo - who wouldn't? Girl, I think we're gonna be friends!

The girl on the right wanted to check on her lippy before the photo – who wouldn’t?! Girl, I think we’re gonna be friends! The one on the left, was kind enough to answer all my Q’s 🙂 Sweet.

I’m not gonna lie, this has immediately caught my eye!

Yum!

Yum!

Menu Board

Menu Board

The staff has politely told us that there is an entrance fee, upon entering ‘The Haven’ – it’s where the cats are. I initially thought is was pricey for a 1 hour stay within the area, BUT I was happy to know that the entrance fee is inclusive of a Milkshake! How cool is that?! You get to choose from Vanilla, Strawberry and Chocolate! Yum! You also get to decide whether you would want to avail of the free milkshake as soon as you arrive or after you spend your time with the cats. Of course, for my daughter we chose the latter. You have to settle the payment at the cashier and surrender your ID. They’ll give you an ID before you can enter ‘the haven’.

It would also be better if you’ll bring your own socks. Although, you can get a pair for Php 45.

Entrance Fee Rates

Entrance Fee Rates

A with her ID

“A” with her cat ID

The staff was kind enough to help my kid get prepped up to go inside, she patiently explained the do’s and dont’s (Oh, I hope Alyssa was listening!). I noticed, she also explained that repeatedly to everyone who gets in the place… WOW, props to you ate!

Alyssa with the Velvet Friends Cat Cafe Staff

Alyssa with the Velvet Friends Cat Cafe Staff

Rules - sorry for the glare. I do not have a decent camera.

House Rules – sorry for the glare. I do not have a decent camera.

They have lockers for your bags and other valuable items. Remember: No bags are allowed inside. You can bring in your cameras, mobile phone, tablet or iPad as long as there will be no flash photography. Let’s all be considerate with the cats shall we?

Locker and Shoe Area

Locker and Shoe Area

The same staff, since I didn’t get in (due to allergy and asthma when I was a kid) I just asked her to snap some photos of my kid with the cats. A Big thank you for that!

A few snaps inside –

This was my favorite cat!

This was my favorite cat!

“A” trying to summon the cats!

Her favorite - the swing!

Her favorite – the swing!

While I, who always crave for chocolate was eyeing on chocolate milkshake and chocolate cupcake! Since I was with my husband and together we have to wait for our daughter, I compromised and ordered strawberry milkshake, chocolate and red velvet cupcakes! I wasn’t really hungry – I was just, exploring what to eat. (Yeah, tell that to the judge!)

Strawberry Milkshake, Red Velvet and Nutella Choco Cupcake - delish!

Strawberry Milkshake, Red Velvet and Nutella Choco Cupcake – delish!

My choco cupcake! Couldn't wait for

My choco cupcake! Couldn’t wait for “A” I just gave her the cat! She finished in a few seconds!

As of this date, they have 19 cats. These cats were imported from Europe and the United States. Since there were 19 cats inside, 19 ‘guests’ were allowed to go in and you have to wait for your turn. No overcrowding. They’re keeping the ratio of 1 cat per person. I guess since it’s afternoon some of the cats were just lazy and were taking a nap 🙂 Which is actually fine of course.

The look of contentment! Couldn't be happier!

The look of contentment! Couldn’t be happier!

If you’ll ask me, we spend only a total of Php 415 – which consists of an entrance fee for “A” and her free milkshake, another milkshake and 2 cupcakes. Not bad, plus the look on “A”s face was priceless! 🙂

MORE INFO

Name of Establishment: Velvet Friends Cat Cafe

Location: 2 / F Cluster H, Blue Bay Walk, Metropark, Pasay City, Philippines

Store Hours: Sun-Thurs 10AM – 10PM Fri and Sat 10AM – 11PM

xoxo

-iamalyssamarley-

One thought on “Velvet Friends Cat Cafe in Blue Bay Walk, Pasay City Philippines

  1. Pingback: Velvet Friends Cat Cafe in Blue Bay Walk, Pasay City Philippines | iamalyssamarley

Leave a Reply

