DIY (Part2): Loom Bands

Here’s the promised Part 2. πŸ™‚

For the bracelet, there are a lot of loom band tutorials on YouTube, I am sure you can find one. It was my first time to make loom band bracelets as well (take note, it is without loom-first time I heard of that too). I used 2 pencils with an eraser taped on the middle! πŸ™‚ Here’s how the presentation of the bracelet looks like with theΒ Rainbow Brown Bag.

Materials used:

IMG_1088

  1. Thick colored paper. (Thicker than a construction paper).
  2. Compass
  3. Jagged scissors (of your choice)
  4. Jelly Pen

Here’s how:

Set your compass to 2″ and start tracing on your paper.

IMG_1091

Cut it using your jagged scissors.

IMG_1093

Poke 2 holes in the middle (depends on your style). I used a pen for the holes or a puncher if you have one. You can write or draw something on the paper – it is your chance to be creative πŸ™‚

IMG_1102

Here’s the duo giveaway during my daughter’s International Friendship Day.
IMG_1107

…and here’s the “army” of giveaways for my daughter’s friends in school!

I have attached the bracelet on the ribbon with the brown bag.

20151022_192849

There you have it. My daughter’s ultimate Friendship Day Giveaway! πŸ™‚

Hope you enjoy this DIY as much as I did, not to mention the kids love it too!

xoxo,

-iamalyssamarley-

Leave a Reply

