Thank You 2015, Hello 2016!!!

Sometimes you don’t need a lot of time and effort to make a change. All you have to do is just go for it!

 

I am probably one of those who are anxious about changing my lifestyle. Who doesn’t? If you are used to living in a certain way, definitely a huge leap of uncertainties is the last thing you’ll have in mind.

 

I have been criticized, scolded, (hated?) for some of the major life changing decisions I have done in the past. Some I am not proud of, some I am glad I did.

 

For instance, my decision to get married – it gave me the love of my life, my cute little mini me, Alyssa. Another one is when I have turned my back to the country I have learned to love and made my second home, Qatar… definitely not one of the smartest move I did, but without doing that how can I even learn how to survive in my own country? Another leap of uncertainty that I did was when I resigned from our family’s bread and butter. Oh yeah, it was one hell of a roller coaster ride this year…. but

 

If i haven’t done what I just did, I wouldn’t be blogging now. I won’t be able to discover what I am capable of doing aside from paperworks. I won’t be able to express myself more with makeup and clothes without being judged for what I really love. The most rewarding part of it all, was the time I have spent with my little one… Alyssa.

IMG_3148.JPG

My family

It was indeed terrifying to not know what lies at the end of each staircase…  but it was exciting! The whole 6 months of spending quality time instead of quantity really does matter. To write, to play, to stay up late at night, to take care of my family, to not know what lies ahead each day, to stop planning, to stop thinking, to stop stressing yourself out to the point to forgetting the most important person in your life was definitely all worth it.

 

2015 has been a good year to me. Not the best, but it was definitely a life changing one. A year full of realization, new beginnings, healing, getting in touch with myself, finding myself and a year of Friendship!

IMG_3146.JPG

Beauties

 

Here’s to 2016! A year I don’t know if I should look forward to it, but it has to be another year to keep on changing myself for the good – for my family, friends… and most importantly for the people who have continued to love me despite of everything.

 

Wishing everyone a Happy New Year! Forget the mistakes you’ve done last year – you wont be able to go back to that day, say sorry to those you have wronged, finish some “unfinished business” you may have, be at peace with yourself, smile… stay beautiful… life is more exciting when you don’t know what lies ahead and for the little things (surprises) that comes your way!

IMG_3608.JPG

My relatives

To my family, I am forever grateful to have you in my life. To my friends, I am glad to have spent the days (and nights) with you thank you for loving me and accepting me the way I am, to those I have met this year – looking forward to more years of friendship, to my Alyssa… I will be a better mom, a better best friend and an enthusiastic playmate. I love you and will continue to love you with all my heart.

 

Above all, I thank the Lord for continuously being there for me and my family all throughout 2015. We are indeed #blessed 🙂

 

 

Cheers to 2016!!! 🙂

images-1.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

